Preserve the Memory of Fairview and E.S. Brown Schools
HomeNews & Events History Teachers & Staff Restoration Project Accomplishments Online Shop Links
Join the Fairview Open The School Doors Crowdfunding Campaign

Proud to be featured
on WSB-TV!

Contact Info Joyce Perdue-Smith

Mary Alice Montgomery

Dorothy Grigsby

The Fairview/ES Brown Heritage Corporation
3 Central Plaza Box 147
Rome, GA 30161
Office: 706-232-0975
Official Email Address:

Teachers & Staff

Fairview & E. S. Brown Consolidated Schools

Principals: James Atwater, William D. Slaughter, Edward S. Brown, Otis C. Boddy, Eugene W. Perdue, Sr., Mildred Davis

This Month's Featured Staff Member - J. B. Atwater

Central School
Gladys Chubb

Flat Rockock
Alice Lucille Davis
Angeline Stokes
Edel Weiss Hightower
Eloise Berryhill
George Foster
Gladys Roper Atwater
Grace Barnes
Grace McCombs
Grace Stokes
Mary Roper
SJ Wright
Willie Aycox
Willie Mae McCain
ZK Gowan

Mary Jeter
Lila Mitchell
Lucy Love

Morton Bend
George Tiller
Marcia Miller
Ola King
Susie Foster

Six Mile School
Hattie Montgomery
Mary Louise Hill Palmore

Fairview School
Amanda E. Lewis
Angeline Stokes
Annie L. Fitzgerald
Annie Lee Edge
Annye Wilkes Glenn
Arribecca Payne
B. Aline Smith
Bertha A. Smith
Bessie Bird
Beulah Gibson
Carolyn Wade

Fairview School (cont.)
Eleanor C. McDowell
Elizabeth Bridges
Elizabeth Hawkins
Elizabeth White
Elvira Bray
Eva M. Samuels
Florence Burrell
Florence Hill
Florence Reynolds
Freddie Boykin
Freddie Smith
H.L. Sewell
Helen James Lee
Hildreth Fricks
Josie Stallings Sams
Leila Humphrey
Lila Mitchell
Lorene Vann
Louise Burley
Louise Jones
Louise Palmore
Louise Taylor
Louise Ware
Lynda Mae Arrington
Maggie W. Boddy
Margaret S. Ware
Martha Grimes Holland
Mattie D. Sams
Mildred Davis
Mildred Kinnebrew
Mrs. Robert Elliott
Nathan C.A. Lee
Ola King Howard
Pearl Solomon
R.B. Mc Pherson
Robbie T. Davis
Ruth Bridges
S.D. Hunt
Sallie Gowen
Sara E. Mason
Sarah Ellis
W.A. Maust
Willie Mae Wheeler
Willie Ruth Watters

ES Brown School
Albert Culver
Annye Wilkins Glenn
Josie Sams
Marguerite Parrish
Ola Howard

Substitute Teachers
Catherine Perdue-FV,ESB
Goldie Collins- ESB
Mary Ellen Humphries-ESB
Rev. Obie Collins-ESB

Supervising Teachers
Freda T. Dawson
Musia Kendrick White

Student Teacher
Elliot Sams – E.S. Brown

Janitors – ES Brown
Collie Watters
Eugene Neal
John Wesley Hughes
Joshua Hughes

Bus Drivers
Bradford Wofford-C, 6M
Bud Chubb – Chubbtown
Ernest Watters – CS
John W. Johnson–CS, MH,C
Melvin Boykin, Sr. - MB
Wilson Turner-CS, FR,6M
Willie Garrett– MB, FR, CS

Santa Claus
Collie Watters

Cooks – ES Brown
Opal Stocks
Mary Lee Sheppard Leeks
Catherine Perdue- sub
Irene McMullen- sub

All information published herein is gathered from sources which are thought to be reliable, but the reader should not assume that the information is official or final. FESBHC, Inc. does not assume responsibility for errors, and all information is subject to change without notice. Certain programs, projects and links listed here are not operated by nor are they the responsibility of FESBHC. Any links from these pages to external web sites are provided as a service to visitors and do not constitute an endorsement by FESBHC.

FESBHC Nondiscrimination Policy

Copyright 2014 FESBHC, Inc. All Rights Reserved.